Unraveling Complexity

A business is a complex entity. From startup and incorporation, to maintaining day to day operations and ensuring that your human capital is effectively managed, to resolving internal and external disputes, and possibly to winding down, each facet of your business has its own set of complex rules, regulations and best practices. The attorneys at Murphy & King are skilled at effectively and efficiently unraveling that complexity to ensure that your business can attain its maximum potential.

About Us

Murphy & King delivers effective, practical solutions to the legal needs of businesses and individuals. We work with our clients as counsellors, providing advice, guidance, and legal expertise, tailoring our representation to the practical realities of their world.

Every lawyer at Murphy & King is committed to two principles: understanding the client's business and bringing value to each client transaction. We believe our clients deserve personal attention so we match our clients with the best lawyers to fit their unique needs. This fosters a close working relationship that allows clients to meet both their legal needs and business goals. Taking a practical look at our client's problem, thoroughly explaining legal issues and exploring all available alternatives, ensure that our client's legal resources are used productively.

Focused on complex business problems and challenging business opportunities, we represent clients, both domestic and foreign, of all sizes and types –startups and Fortune 500 companies, private and public corporations. We assist investment partnerships, government agencies, nonprofit organizations, and individuals in litigation, bankruptcy, corporate transactions and employment issues. We believe in preventive advice and counsel to help businesses avoid potential legal difficulties. We never fail, however, to recognize when litigation is necessary to reach our client's goals.

Practice Areas


Attorneys

Charles R. Bennett Jr.

617 226-3408

617 305-0608

cbennett@murphyking.com

Bankruptcy and Financial Restructuring

Business Litigation

Insolvency

Litigation

learn more

Andrea G. Brier

617 226-3426

617 305-0626

abrier@murphyking.com

Bankruptcy and Financial Restructuring

Insolvency

learn more

Christopher M. Condon

617 226-3441

617 305-0641

ccondon@murphyking.com

Bankruptcy and Financial Restructuring

Insolvency

learn more

Kathleen R. Cruickshank

617 226-3404

617 305-0604

kcruickshank@murphyking.com

Bankruptcy and Financial Restructuring

Insolvency

learn more

Daniel J. Dwyer

617 226-3446

617 305-0646

ddwyer@murphyking.com

Business Litigation

Litigation

learn more

David L. Evans

617 226-3445

617 305-0645

devans@murphyking.com

Business Litigation

Litigation

learn more

Theodore J. Folkman

617 226-3451

617 305-0651

tfolkman@murphyking.com

Business Litigation

Litigation

learn more

D. Ethan Jeffery

617 226-3410

617 305-0610

ejeffery@murphyking.com

Bankruptcy and Financial Restructuring

Insolvency

learn more

David C. Kravitz

617 226-3424

617 305-0624

dkravitz@murphyking.com

Business Litigation

Litigation

learn more

Andrew G. Lizotte

617 226-3415

617 305-0615

alizotte@murphyking.com

Bankruptcy and Financial Restructuring

Insolvency

learn more

Shawn Lu

617 226-3433

617 305-0633

slu@murphyking.com

Business Litigation

Litigation

learn more

Daniel J. Lyne

617 226-3420

617 305-0620

dlyne@murphyking.com

Business Litigation

Litigation

learn more

Elizabeth A. Murphy

617 226-3491

617 305-0691

emurphy@murphyking.com

Business Litigation

Litigation

learn more

Harold B. Murphy

617 226-3414

617 305-0614

hmurphy@murphyking.com

Bankruptcy and Financial Restructuring

Insolvency

learn more

Paul R. Niehaus

212 631-0223

212-624-0223

pniehaus@murphyking.com

Business Litigation

Litigation

learn more

Jonathan F.X. O’Brien

617 226-3423

617 305-0623

jobrien@murphyking.com

Bankruptcy Transactions

Business and Investment Transactions

Corporate

Real Estate

learn more

Michael K. O’Neil

617 226-3459

617 305-0659

moneil@murphyking.com

Bankruptcy and Financial Restructuring

Insolvency

learn more

Timothy P. O’Neill

617 226-3442

617 305-0642

toneill@murphyking.com

Business Litigation

Litigation

learn more

Peter C. Obersheimer

617 226-3402

617-305-0602

pobersheimer@murphyking.com

Business Litigation

Litigation

learn more

Amanda M. Rettig

617 226-3467

617 305-0667

arettig@murphyking.com

Business Litigation

Corporate

Litigation

learn more

Robert E. Richards Jr.

617 226-3421

617 305-0621

rrichards@murphyking.com

Automotive Transactions

Bankruptcy Transactions

Business and Investment Transactions

Community Banking and Mortgage Transactions

Corporate

Real Estate

learn more

Aaron D. Rosenberg

617 226-3448

617-305-0648

arosenberg@murphyking.com

Business Litigation

Litigation

learn more

David M. Shamberger

617 226-3413

617 305-0613

dshamberger@murphyking.com

Business and Investment Transactions

Corporate

Real Estate

learn more

Steven M. Veenema

617 226-3497

617-305-0697

sveenema@murphyking.com

Business Litigation

Litigation

learn more

Articles