unraveling COMPLEXITY

A business is a complex entity. From startup and incorporation, to maintaining day to day operations and ensuring that your human capital is effectively managed, to resolving internal and external disputes, and possibly to winding down, each facet of your business has its own set of complex rules, regulations and best practices. The attorneys at Murphy & King are skilled at effectively and efficiently unraveling that complexity to ensure that your business can attain its maximum potential.

About Us

Murphy & King delivers effective, practical solutions to the legal needs of businesses and individuals. We work with our clients as counsellors, providing advice, guidance, and legal expertise, tailoring our representation to the practical realities of their world.

Every lawyer at Murphy & King is committed to two principles: understanding the client's business and bringing value to each client transaction. We believe our clients deserve personal attention so we match our clients with the best lawyers to fit their unique needs. This fosters a close working relationship that allows clients to meet both their legal needs and business goals. Taking a practical look at our client's problem, thoroughly explaining legal issues and exploring all available alternatives, ensure that our client's legal resources are used productively.

Focused on complex business problems and challenging business opportunities, we represent clients, both domestic and foreign, of all sizes and types –startups and Fortune 500 companies, private and public corporations. We assist investment partnerships, government agencies, nonprofit organizations, and individuals in litigation, bankruptcy, corporate transactions and employment issues. We believe in preventive advice and counsel to help businesses avoid potential legal difficulties. We never fail, however, to recognize when litigation is necessary to reach our client's goals.

PracticE Areas


Attorneys

Charles R. Bennett Jr.

617 226-3408

cbennett@murphyking.com

Bankruptcy and Financial Restructuring

Business Litigation

Insolvency

Litigation

learn more

Christopher M. Condon

617 226-3441

ccondon@murphyking.com

Bankruptcy and Financial Restructuring

Insolvency

learn more

Kathleen R. Cruickshank

617 226-3404

kcruickshank@murphyking.com

Bankruptcy and Financial Restructuring

Insolvency

learn more

David L. Evans

617 226-3445

devans@murphyking.com

Business Litigation

Litigation

learn more

D. Ethan Jeffery

617 226-3410

ejeffery@murphyking.com

Bankruptcy and Financial Restructuring

Insolvency

learn more

Andrew G. Lizotte

617 226-3415

alizotte@murphyking.com

Bankruptcy and Financial Restructuring

Insolvency

learn more

Shawn Lu

617 226-3433

slu@murphyking.com

Business Litigation

Litigation

learn more

Daniel J. Lyne

617 226-3420

dlyne@murphyking.com

Business Litigation

IP Litigation

Litigation

learn more

William R. Moorman Jr.

617 226-3423

wmoorman@murphyking.com

Bankruptcy and Financial Restructuring

Business and Investment Transactions

Corporate

Insolvency

Real Estate

learn more

Harold B. Murphy

617 226-3414

hmurphy@murphyking.com

Bankruptcy and Financial Restructuring

Insolvency

learn more

Paul R. Niehaus

212 631-0223

pniehaus@murphyking.com

Business Litigation

Litigation

learn more

Nico Pingaro

617 226-3402

npingaro@murphyking.com

Business Litigation

Litigation

learn more

Dan Rabinovitz

617 226-3429

drabinovitz@murphyking.com

Business Litigation

Litigation

Securities Litigation

State Criminal Defense

White Collar Defense & Internal Investigations

learn more

Robert E. Richards Jr.

617 226-3421

rrichards@murphyking.com

Automotive Transactions

Bankruptcy Transactions

Business and Investment Transactions

Community Banking and Mortgage Transactions

Corporate

Real Estate

learn more

Bruce F. Smith

617 423-0400 / 212 683-3520

bsmith@murphyking.com

Bankruptcy and Financial Restructuring

Business Litigation

Insolvency

learn more

Marc P. Tetreault Jr.

617 226-3446

mtetreault@murphyking.com

Bankruptcy and Financial Restructuring

Insolvency

learn more

Sarah K. Tricot

617 226-3467

stricot@murphyking.com

Corporate

Real Estate

learn more

Steven M. Veenema

617 226-3497

sveenema@murphyking.com

Business Litigation

Litigation

learn more

Articles