Business Litigation

The business litigation group is the largest practice area in the Firm. Our mission is simple: to resolve a client’s dispute successfully and economically. We start with a realistic assessment of the case. If the right path is negotiation, we have a long history of mediation and conciliation experience to draw upon. But when the path has to run through a courtroom, our electronic discovery systems and our considerable state and federal trial experience have given clients successful results across the country. In cases ranging from shareholder disputes to claims of commercial fraud to IP disputes to complex contractual claims, we manage a case the way you manage your business—with discipline and a constant eye on how to get to the best, most cost effective outcome. That’s why our trial attorneys are consistently ranked among the best, year after year.

ContACT US
Boston mbarker@murphyking.com 617 226-3464

Mike Barker represents businesses and individuals in civil matters involving equitable relief and money damages in state and federal courts.  His trial practice focuses on complex commercial...

Learn more+
Boston cbennett@murphyking.com 617 226-3408

Mr. Bennett handles complex commercial litigation involving financial institutions, contracts, corporate issues, including directors’ and officers’ claims, disputes among members of closed...

Learn more+
Boston ddwyer@murphyking.com 617 226-3446

Daniel Dwyer tries cases in a variety of fields, with a primary focus on business disputes. Recent results include a trial judgment (confirmed on appeal) for a commercial lessee sued by its landlord...

Learn more+
Boston devans@murphyking.com 617 226-3445

Mr. Evans is co-chair of the litigation department. He represents large public corporations, closely held companies and individuals in the resolution of complex business disputes. This focus places...

Learn more+
Boston slu@murphyking.com 617 226-3433

Shawn advises and represents clients from a variety of industries, with a practice emphasis in complex commercial litigation, including business and intra-company disputes and bankruptcy adversary...

Learn more+
Boston dlyne@murphyking.com 617 226-3420

Mr. Lyne practiced at the Firm between 1987 and 2005, before leaving to become General Counsel at GSI Group, a NASDAQ traded company with a highly diversified portfolio of laser, precision...

Learn more+
Boston amaciver@murphyking.com 617 226-3402

Andrea’s practice concentrates on complex business litigation with a focus on resolving employment, securities, contract and fiduciary duty disputes.  She represents businesses and individuals...

Learn more+
New York City pniehaus@murphyking.com 212 631-0223

For the past decade, Mr. Niehaus has practiced in New York City, gaining expertise in a variety of legal disciplines. He has litigated high-profile, complex matters in such fields as white collar...

Learn more+
Boston toneill@murphyking.com 617 226-3442

Mr. O’Neill heads the firm’s tort and professional liability group and has tried cases in federal and state courts throughout New England for over 30 years. He has served as a mediator and as a...

Learn more+
Boston joyer@murphyking.com 617 226-3448

Jess Oyer represents businesses and individuals throughout all phases of civil litigation, from pre-suit case analysis through appeal. He has significant experience in commercial contract litigation,...

Learn more+
Boston drabinovitz@murphyking.com 617 226-3429

Dan Rabinovitz is a trial lawyer with nearly 30 years of experience. For the past 17 years, Dan has handled a wide variety of civil and criminal matters, representing corporations and individuals....

Learn more+
Boston, New York City bsmith@murphyking.com 617-226-3460

Bruce Francis Smith has over forty years of experience and he represents creditors’ committees, debtors, creditors, executory contract parties, plan of reorganization proponents and asset...

Learn more+
Boston sveenema@murphyking.com 617 226-3497

Steve Veenema represents clients in complex business disputes, focusing on shareholder, intellectual property, and employment-related litigation. He has experience representing and advising...

Learn more+