Litigation

The Business Litigation Group’s mission is simple: to resolve a client’s dispute successfully and economically. We start with a realistic assessment of the case. If the right path is negotiation, we have a long history of mediation and conciliation experience to draw upon. But when the path has to run through a courtroom, our electronic discovery systems and our considerable state and federal trial experience have given clients successful results across the country.

In cases ranging from shareholder disputes to claims of commercial fraud to IP disputes to complex contractual claims, we manage a case the way you manage your business—with discipline and a constant eye on how to get to the best, most cost effective outcome. That’s why our trial attorneys are consistently ranked among the best, year after year.

ContACT US
Boston cbennett@murphyking.com 617 226-3408

Mr. Bennett handles complex commercial litigation involving financial institutions, contracts, corporate issues, including directors’ and officers’ claims, disputes among members of closed...

Learn more+
Boston ddwyer@murphyking.com 617 226-3446

Daniel Dwyer has successfully tried cases in a variety of fields. His primary focus is litigating business disputes.  He is one of few lawyers nationally to have defeated the bankruptcy estate of...

Learn more+
Boston devans@murphyking.com 617 226-3445

Mr. Evans is co-chair of the litigation department. He represents large public corporations, closely held companies and individuals in the resolution of complex business disputes. This focus places...

Learn more+
Boston tfolkman@murphyking.com 617 226-3451

Ted Folkman concentrates his practice in business litigation and in transnational civil litigation. After his clerkship with Judge Ann Aldrich of the U.S. District Court in Cleveland, he was an...

Learn more+
Boston slu@murphyking.com 617 226-3433

Shawn advises and represents clients from a variety of industries, with a practice emphasis in complex commercial litigation, including business and intra-company disputes and bankruptcy adversary...

Learn more+
Boston dlyne@murphyking.com 617 226-3420

Mr. Lyne practiced at the Firm between 1987 and 2005, before leaving to become General Counsel at GSI Group, a NASDAQ traded company with a highly diversified portfolio of laser, precision...

Learn more+
Boston amaciver@murphyking.com 617 226-3402

Ms. MacIver was an Appellate Judicial Clerk for the Honorable Nathaniel R. Howse, Jr. of the Illinois Appellate Court, First District in Chicago.  Prior to her clerkship, Ms. MacIver was an...

Learn more+
New York City pniehaus@murphyking.com 212 631-0223

For the past decade, Mr. Niehaus has practiced in New York City, gaining expertise in a variety of legal disciplines. He has litigated high-profile, complex matters in such fields as white collar...

Learn more+
Boston toneill@murphyking.com 617 226-3442

Mr. O’Neill heads the firm’s tort and professional liability group and has tried cases in federal and state courts throughout New England for over 30 years. He has served as a mediator and as a...

Learn more+
Boston arettig@murphyking.com 617 226-3467

Ms. Rettig splits her practice between counseling matters and litigation matters. On the counseling side, Ms. Rettig advises business clients on a broad spectrum of transactional matters including...

Learn more+
Boston arosenberg@murphyking.com 617 226-3448

Mr. Rosenberg’s practice concentrates on complex business and commercial litigation matters. He also represents clients before the US Patent & Trademark Office and in various intellectual...

Learn more+
Boston sveenema@murphyking.com 617 226-3497

Steve Veenema represents clients in complex business disputes, focusing on shareholder, intellectual property, and employment-related litigation. He has experience representing and advising...

Learn more+